lkakuser.blogg.se

Dead space trilogy remaster
Dead space trilogy remaster








dead space trilogy remaster dead space trilogy remaster

Despite that, I still have vivid memories of the terror I felt while playing Dead Space 2. This isn’t going well during the middle part either.Īs someone who plays a lot of video games due to work, I actually tend to forget a lot of things about the games I play as I constantly move on to the next one. Spoiler alert: This ain’t gonna end well. So here I am in 2023 playing the Dead Space Remake. So wait, why am I doing this to myself again? And now we return to our regularly scheduled program I guess you can say that I am my own worst enemy. It made me realize that it was not necessarily the horror that scared me but the psychological stuff that made my active imagination go wild. I had nightmares about the television in my room for months - and I was a grown adult, to boot. Then I watched the Japanese version of The Ring. I blame my aunts and uncles who made me watch movies like Carrie or Friday the 13th while I held out hope that they’d then put in Neverending Story or The Last Starfighter once they’ve gotten all the jump scares out of their system.Įventually, I’d get over my fear of gory slasher films and thought I was fine. And every single time, I experienced regret and anxiety as I gamely soldiered on to do my job, which, strangely enough, is what playing video games is sometimes.Īs a kid with an active imagination, I’ve always hated horror movies.

dead space trilogy remaster

P.T.Įvery single time, I played them late at night with the lights turned off. Review: Is Forspoken really as bad as some say? It’s a question I’ve asked myself many times while playing horror games over the years. As I sat late at night in my living room with the lights turned off and the eerie quiet of Dead Space unfolding right in front of my eyes, a question popped in my mind.










Dead space trilogy remaster